slideshow 3 slideshow 3 slideshow 3 slideshow 3


Promote and enhance justice for all, the rule of law and good governance

The MOJ is headed by the Attorney General and Minister of Justice and deputized by the Solicitor General & Legal Secretary. The Ministry currently consists of  six Departments, and these are: Criminal Division, Civil Litigation, Legislative Drafting, Registrar General, Companies and Curator of Interstate Estate. Sector Policy is designed to respond to and be reflective of the objectives, strategies and regulatory mechanisms, designed to ensure the progressive development of the legal sector and the promotion of justice in a coordinated and considered important by stakeholders resulting from consultations with them and incorporation of the relevant strategies contained in the Judicial Reform Strategy in the Poverty Reduction Strategy Paper (PRSP II) which details the Legal Sector Policy Goals.  The sector policy is linked to the Vision 2020, the PRSPII and the MDGs.

The goal of Vision 2020 is to transform The Gambia into a financial centre, a tourist paradise, a trading, export-oriented, agricultural and manufacturing nation, thriving on free market policies and a vibrant private sector, sustained by a well-educated, trained, skilled, healthy, self-reliant and enterprising population, and guaranteeing a well-balanced eco-system and a decent standard of living for one and all, under a system of government based on the consent of the citizenry.”        Read more about MINISTRY OF JUSTICE









Attornery General Chamber's
Ministry of Justice
Marina Parade Banjul

Telephone: (+220) 4227238
Fax:(+220) 422 5352

All Rights Reserved | Copyright © 2015 | Republic of The Gambia Ministry of Justice.